Skip to content

My meals may be getting blander

June 2, 2011

When I say blander, I do not mean in terms of spiciness or taste, but in the variety.  All of my lunches are now provided by the company’s canteen, which is all vegetarian and I believe will be about the same every day.  That’s not to say it’s bad or bland.  It consists of a rice, yogurt, a chopati( a thin roti), a curry gravy, and some other thicker type curry as well that looks like hash, but is vegetarian.  I am experimenting with breakfast now, so instead of a cliff bar, I had pouri today which is a breakfast gravy I guess.  It was a mix of mustard, onions, pepper, and some other stuff and I was given some kind of tortilla to eat it with.  For dinner yesterday, I had vegetable biryani which is the mix of a curry and rice.  I thought some chicken would’ve really helped it, but the notice on the door says you can’t eat non-vegetarian food inside the room.  I’ll see if I can get around that one somehow.

Today, I am at work, and actually working.  I’m looking for suppliers of coconut charcoal here in India, as well as trying to get up to speed on the coconut charcoal process and market opportunities.  Not quite finance/accounting, but we’ll see how it goes.  I’ll see if I can’t get some pictures up here eventually.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2011 1:49 am

    YUM! I love GRAVY!

  2. June 3, 2011 1:50 am

    I love GRAVY…. bfast, lunch and dinner! mmmmm

Leave a Reply

